Join Schools Nationwide Online for a Day of Service Learning

On May 4, connect with schools and classrooms across North America for the first-ever online WE Day event.

WE Day Connect is an interactive, online event where youth and educators come together to celebrate acts of volunteerism and showcase how they can act locally and globally to make a difference.

Turn your classroom into a global celebration of possibility! Join us live online, have your students connect with other students from around North America and the globe by Skype and social media. 

WE Day Connect is an opportunity for every student, class or school to participate in WE Day—no matter where you are.

Your students can watch the event online—projected on a screen or monitors. You don’t need a lot of equipment, just a screen that works with the room you’re in and WiFi access. You hook up your monitor and watch live!

WE Day Connect will have an opportunity for all students and educators watching to participate via Skype, live chat or social media.

WE Day Connect is an easy way to integrate high-quality service-learning into your curriculum and in the classroom.

When: May 4, 2018

Start time: 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. CST)

Length: 90 minutes

Through video packages, social media and live Skype interviews, participants will learn about the actions students have taken and the impact they have had on local and global communities. The event will also feature special guests, surprise performances and a celebrity host.

Not a WE School? No problem!

This is a great opportunity for schools that have not yet signed up for the WE Schools program to see the effect and impact that service-learning has on both students and the communities they take action in.

Join us!

Register for WE Day Connect at WE.org/WEDayConnect.

WE will be at the AFSA 15th Triennial Convention July 26-29. Learn more about WE at www.we.org/.

View WE Day flyer